top of page

About Learn To Swim

RASCALS Learn to Swim Framework Stages 1-7

Once children reach school age they are eligible to join our Swim England Learn to Swim Lessons. The framework is about developing confident and competent swimmers through fun and enjoyment, and Learn to Swim Stages 1-7 are at the heart of the Swim England Learn to Swim Programme.

It is the most widely known part of swimming lessons for children and is the backbone of swimming lessons for primary school aged children.

Each of the seven stages of the framework has a clear set of targets for the child to meet so they can get to the next stage. Stages 1 – 4 are taught in the small pool, before moving to the main pool at stage 5. Having completed stage 5 children are invited to join our Rookie Lifeguard programme as well, and having completed stage 7 they move into our competitive swimming squads.

It not only teaches a child to swim using the four strokes. It also gives them a number of other skills, which when put together, give children the ability to do a range of other water-based sports.

Our lessons give children confidence in their ability to swim. From this comes more enjoyment of swimming, a love for swimming and being in the water and the skills and motivation required to lead a healthy and active lifestyle through regular swimming through to their adult life.

Please Email  if you have any queries.

bottom of page